Anything is possible

So here I am at the beginning of my quest for a past time. Have no idea what’s going to happen, but I’ll have a laugh, learn some stuff about things, and maybe about me too. But hey, that’s a risk I’m willing to take.

I have some idea that I might be utterly crap at crafty things, on account of me having no patience at all, and to be honest, I can’t even trace. But I’m definitely willing to have a crack and see what I’m missing.

I think I’ll be quite enthusiastic about food related things, but that’s based on the fact that I enjoy eating it. However, as anyone who knows me, will agree, anything I cook has the caveat of “it tastes a bit funny” so, lets see if I can change that.

I do quite like a bit of gym activity, and I think that my new hobby might just be something quite physical. Not any of that staying still crap, like yoga. I’m too twitchy for that. Something more like kickboxing. Oh yes, something that will harness my natural hyperactivity.

Also, I like getting dirty. I quite fancy bog snorkelling – so if there’s anyone there who does that, give me a shout, and I’ll join you. Hell, I’ll try most things. Oh except probably parachute jumping. I’m too much of a wuss for that.

So, if you’ve got a hobby, and you think it’s the best thing since sliced bread (or maybe it is slicing bread), I’d love to spend some time with you – as long as it’s legal – just drop me a line.

Fin

1 thought on “Anything is possible

  1. It occurs to me that you might like to have a go at “Toothbrush Holesmanship”. Uncle Vic is an acknowledged world expert on this. Why not send him an invitation to follow?

Leave a comment